Award Winners 2018-19

Every year at our annual Display night, we acknowledge the personal contribution of every boy from each of our 3 sections for their efforts throughout the year. In addition, we recognise the special efforts of a small number of boys who have made an exceptional contribution to the work of the BB in Forres. Our warmest congratulations to the award winners. We would also make special mention of our two dedicated volunteers from Forres Academy, Lara Mackenzie and Megan Alexander, who helped us this year as part of their DoE programme. We presented them with their official “Friends of the BB” badges.

John Mackenzie Memorial Trophy for Endeavour

Awarded to Anchor Boy AARON BARBER for his willingness to try new activities and give of his best on every occasion.

Helen Robertson Award for Best Boy Overall

Awarded to Junior Section Leading Boy NOAH TREVENNA-ROY for his awesome contribution to the work of the Company and for being such an excellent role model for all the other boys.

Captain’ s Award for Best Company Section boy

Awarded to L/C JACK SOUTER for his leadership and commitment to the BB and demonstrating such a willingness to assist and contribute to all the activities of the Company.

Also congratulations to Junior Section Team “Hermes” for winning the overall Junior Inspection trophy and to Anchor Section Team “Tornado” for winning the Anchor Section Inspection award.

%d bloggers like this: